Harford Mutual Insurance Group Announces Elections of Two Board Members

Jillian Froment (L) and Teresa McTague (R) have been elected to Harford Mutual Insurance Group’s Board of Directors.

The policyholders of Harford Mutual Insurance Group elected Jillian Froment and Teresa McTague to the Board of Directors at the annual policyholder meeting held in May 2022. Froment and McTague were appointed to the Board in mid-2021.

Froment will serve on the Board’s Audit and Governance Committees. She is a seasoned insurance regulator with extensive experience in both the private and public sectors, including the last 10 years at the Ohio Department of Insurance, where she served as Deputy Director and Director until September 2020. Froment currently serves as an Advisory Board Member for Monitaur, a developer of machine learning assurance technology. She received her Juris Doctorate from Capital University Law School and Bachelor of Science degree from The Ohio State University. Froment will serve a two-year term.

McTague will serve on the Board’s Compensation and Investment Committees. McTague is a senior executive with over 30 years of experience in investments, capital markets, finance, portfolio management, and asset and risk management. She is currently a Senior Managing Director for Aflac Global Investments, also serving as the U.S. Chief Investment Officer; Head of Asset Management Risk; Global Head of Direct Lending, Real Estate and Infrastructure Debt; and Global Head of ESG Investment Strategies. McTague received a bachelor’s degree in economics from the University of California at Berkeley and a Master of Business Administration from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. McTague will serve a three-year term.

Similar Posts